Universities deduct marks for late submission of assignment. Give your opinion and also provide solutions to deal with the problem.

One of the most conspicuous trends of the today’s world is a colossal upsurge in a number of universities who deduct marks for the late submission of assignments. There are a wide range of factors that account for why this is happening. In my opinion, this situation can be remedied, provided some effective measures are taken.

There a myriads of arguments are accountable for this soaring concern. The most preponderant one stems from the fact that with the penalties for late submission of work, students will feel demotivated and disenchanted with the cut-off for genuine reasons. Not only will they get depressed about their overall performance in the whole coursework, but they will also face the risk of loosing the battle, even before the commencement of their academic career. Needless to say, all these demerits have a far-reaching impact on pupils’ state of mind.

Steps to deal with the problem are many, but the most effective one are neither complicated nor remote, but accessible and practicable. Firstly, educational bodies should give leeway to the students with genuine reasons. Besides, teachers must cooperate and help students where they struggle. Only when convergent efforts from all aspects can insured, we can expect to see a considerable progress in this regard.

To conclude, dealing with the aforementioned issue is the most prevalent concern in almost all over the globe. Nevertheless, the concrete steps as discussed above will strengthen the fight against and alleviate the growing problem. Its potential impacts are indeed too dire to ignore.