Law changes human behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that laws and protocols have significant effect on human behaviour, but whether it is a positive phenomenon or negative is still a controversial issue around the world. So, it is little difficult to comment on it. Many people ponder that it has benefitted masses in plethora of ways, and I sternly agree with this statement.

There are many factors which I would consider substantiating my view. The most preponderant one stems from the fact that an array of laws and rules regulate human behaviour from their birth to death that guide them to work for the betterment of the society. Laws not only teach discipline to children, but they also show them a pathway to become a successful person without harming the community. Needless to say, all these merits of imposing laws stand people in good stead, as far as peaceful society is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of making regulations to control human behaviour is that they restrict harmful activities as terrorism and crime. People feel fear to harm anyone due to punishments imposed by law. Hence, it is evident why many stands in favor of this notion.

In view of the arguments outlined above one can conclude that laws have undeniable effect on human being to act for the progress of the world. Its potential benefits are indeed too great to ignore.