Value added by travel in Education. Is travel a necessary component of education or not? Will student sitting at home have more knowledge?

OR

Student travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

Some people believe that travelling is the best option for any student who seeks to attend the best universities in the world; others think otherwise. They believe students can acquire higher educational levels merely by staying in their own countries. In my opinion, the education matter is related to where the student lives.

The real matter of education is if the student's country has valuable sources to delve into. Most underdeveloped countries do not provide high-quality education. For example, students need to use high-quality laboratories to dig deeper and find out as many contents as they can about their subjects. Lacking laboratories may cause constraints on knowledge. We have to study using books but, we also ought to experience in real-time what is happening with our works.

However, it is needless for a student who lives in a developed country, to go abroad. He/she has the option to pick whatever university he/she wants to study only because the universities are all the same. Merely tuition, professors and some courses change from one university to another. I remember when one of my friends, who graduated from MIT, told me that if he could, he would have studied in the cheapest university because he realized that other American universities had the same equipment.

Finally, because I live in an underdeveloped country, I tend to agree that education overseas is the best choice that I can do if I crave success in my professional life.