What are the advantage and disadvantage of mass communication in the present modern world?

The importance of mass communication which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while other reject this notion. This essay will further elaborate both positive effect of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that mass communication very helpful for people. People can gain more knowledge mass communication. Mass communication increased work progress in country and mass communication can save a time people can see the new in mass communication. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that so many things of mass communication. For example television people gain information about history in history channel. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

However, these are some pitfall that negate these argument and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that many people can wrong used of mass communication. For example terrorists are wrong used of mass communication he easy boom explode help with mass communication. Besides, many people used mass communication in 24 hours but it is harmful for eyes and health. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of mass communication are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.