What are the advantages and disadvantages of mass communication in the present modern world?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in mass communication in the present modern world. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one’s life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that we can communicate with anyone any part of the world at one click of a button can not only contribute to mass communication in the present modern world but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offer, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but they can also enhance the productivity and quality of their lives, with much ease, efficacy and convenience. Needless to say, these entire merits stand one is good stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of generally we can see that through mass media there is spreading of rumors and fake information. The primary one stems from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not only realized its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussions when it comes to today’s ever changing lifestyles. Besides, its impact on mass communication is far reaching indeed. Hence, it is apparent why many are against mass communication in the present modern world.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of mass communication are indeed too great to ignore.