What are the advantages and disadvantages of mass media?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on a typical day reveals the uses of mass media has been one of the prominent topic in the contemporary discussion people have always held some conflicting views on this. This essay will discuss both sides of argument.

To commence with, mass media is a main source of knowledge. With the help of mass media we get news of many different countries and new knowledge about them. Mass media gives new information about society and politics. Mass media is a mode of communication with the help of internet we can communicate to anyone. Social media has changed the lifestyle of living and we get entertain with it. Mass media is a best way to entertainment life and hear to music.

Probing further, mass media have many disadvantages like health issues and individualism. Mass media have many health issues like weakness of eyes, most of the people spend time on mobiles T V. Most of the time news is fake on social media and people get believe on it. This thing destroys the unity in society. People forget about their real life they just want to spend time on media and waste their life.

In conclusion, I would say mass media is very important for life but not for whole time. We should use social media but for little time.