What are mass communications? What are the means of mass communication or what are the advantages and disadvantages of it? What is your opinion.

Centuries ago the means of communication was person to person and to convey message people need to gather at place;however, that changed and at present due to various means it is easier to convey message in the mass which is known as mass communication. This essay will highlight on various communicative medium that is used to transfer information to larger people and merits of it in the society.

To begin with, owning to technical advancement, methods of communication have also varied in a better way possible in the period of time.That medium was limited to person to person communication annd only way to reach to massed was by gathering people; albeit, people now listen to radio, watch television or surf internet as those are most easy,reliable and efficient way to communicate in mass.

Focusing on advantages, firstly connecting people of the world and giving them information of every second is a crucial factor. Secondly, mass media promotes advertising and myriad business can florish because of flow of information in time.

Regardless of afformentioned advantages, spreading false rumors is the crucial alligation media face.

This type of allegation might create unworthy situation and environment to mass communication.

To recapitulate, informing general people with news and information is a noble cause; nevertheless, truth is what people needs to hear and wont welcome any false alligations.