What are the positive and negative of tourism in developing countries?

Surely there has been no time in the history where the lives of the people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on a typical day reveals that the tourism has been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. In this essay I will discuss some advantages and disadvantages of the tourism for developing countries.

Let’s begin by looking at the positives of the tourism. One of the major effect on the economy. Tourism play vital role in the employment sector such as hotels and cafes. Some people work as a tour guide and in restaurants. As a result they create plethora of opportunities for employment.

Turning towards to negative side of the argument, nowadays ample diseases are in the community which can transfer from one country to another. Moreover, in the developing countries they are seen as a soft target and they are going through threat of kidnapping and so on. So the local government can suffer from problems related to the safety and security.

To conclude, tourism play cardinal role for developing countries. We have to overweigh the merits of economic growth and the demerits of security.