What are your views on gender equality? Do you think gender bias still exists in the society.

It is irrefutable to say that however modern, educated we call our self gender inequality prevails one way or the other even in the modern society. Despite of having huge gender gap in the past, societies have transformed and are more liberal towards women than ever in the history. This essay will discuss both the views and deduce a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, inequality prevailed in different forms as the history shows society as misogynistic and women were always dominated by the men. Furthermore, women were not allowed to vote, educate or even give their opinion and were treated as objects and were confined in house hold activities. For instance, if we look at the history we find very less women in the topnotch position in offices. Lack of education and confined in household activities hindered them from growing professionally, so were limited to houses.

On the contrary, the situation is not same anymore changed and we see women at workplaces, ruling countries; moreover, almost equally as men. For instance, the queen of Britain has been in the throne from around 80 years which is achievement in itself. Education plays vital role for the change and myriad nationals and international organizations are working toward women empowerment. And the women literacy rate has burgeoned significantly over the past decade which is a small step toward reducing gender inequality.

To recapitulate, the world has become more accepting in ways but things like equal pay at work, bias in working situations still prevails in the society. As the society is built misogynist and full of male chauvinist, so educating both male and female is utmost priority to reduce gender inequality.