What do you think about our environment considering the fact that there has been steady increase in pollution and affects like global warming are increasing as time is passing by? Are we under jeopardy? Is the humanity safe?

In the recent past, the environment has changed drastically, there has been a constant increment in the pollution level and the world has seen many calamities. These changes have raised concerned around the globe. Many people believe that pollution is affecting our lives, whereas some groups ignore the phenomenon. In my opinion, the environment is certainly in danger and humanity is at the risk. This essay will illustrate various concerns and possible resolutions.

To commence with, nowadays, the environment is under the threat of various type of pollution and various factors such as industrialisation, a humongous population growth and deforestation are some of the causes of pollution. Poisonous gases are deteriorating the atmosphere and impacting the ozone layer. Likewise, factories are polluting rivers and lakes by depositing chemicals. For example, the ozone layer has been depleted just above Australia and scientists believe it can augment the risk of skin cancer.

In addition to that, due to global warming, many countries are under constant danger of flooding. In addition to that aquatic life is also suffering from water pollution. For instance, 40% of aquatic animals are on the verge of extinction. Furthermore, the government is promoting various activities such as energy-conservation, tree sapling and putting a hefty fine on factories for polluting air and water.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable to ignore the consequence of pollution. Humanities is certainly going to disappear if we do not control it.