What do you think about our environment considering the fact that there has been steady increase in pollution and affects like global warming are increasing as time is passing by? Are we under jeopardy? Is the humanity safe?

In this current world, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on environmental pollution. While some people tell that human kind are in danger, but some some argue that the risk is negligible for the mankind. On my point of view, both man and all the living beings are in danger considering the current pollution rates. In this essay, I shall discuss on factors strengthening my argument while analyzing both the sides of the argument.

Firstly, we will see the kinds of pollution around us, those are air pollution, water pollution and deforestation respectively. Nowadays, majority of the air pollution is caused by vehicular pollution together with power generations by coal power. This may increase the carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide concentration of the air creating a green house effect on the earth. Consequently, there is a risk of damaging the ozone layer. Apart from that, bad weather conditions will affect the agricultural production in an adverse manner while jepordizing the whole countries manufacturing cycle.

On the other hand, some people do not see a risk of pollution. Therefore they continue with emitting greenhouse gases to the environment and they deforest the forest area in the name of industrialization. However, this argument is not acceptable because we can see the live examples which jepordize human life with bad weather conditions.

In conclusion, governments should invest and promote sustainable growth because the money spent on disasters can be saved through this initiative. It is evident that, greenhouse effect has made the glaciers to melt creating threats to the small islands such as Maldives. Therefore, to survive the earth each individual has to extend their contribution towards recycling and reusing as well.