Some people believe that the sole aim of higher education is to make people ready for employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss.

Nowadays most of the people in the world tend to persue their higher studies than stopping their education at their younger ages. Therefore some people argue that the sole aim of higher education is making ready for employment. In this essay I would like to extend my views on the above argument.

On my point of view higher education will help people in finding employment to some extent. However interpersonnel skills and other soft skills are also required for employment other than academic qualifications. Besides that people who persue higher education can involve in research studies which would lead to new innovations which is also favourable in the development of man kind.

Instead of being employed educated people can start their own businesses by creating more opportunities in the job markets. Nevertheless the education will slso helps to manage one person’s households as well.

In conclusion I would recommend people to persue their higher studies irrespective of the view of getting employment. Not only personal improvement, higher education will ensure a healthy and civilized society as well.