Students should be required to stay in school until the age of eighteen

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

In modern world, majority of the countries in the globe has ensured eighteen years compulsory education to students complying with the United Nations Policies. This essay would discuss on the positive and negative aspects on making education compulsory for all students under the age of eighteen.

On this decission students are encouraged to learn and gather knowledge which would be beneficial for their future higher studies and vocational studies as well. During this period of time students can learn various subjects such as languages, maths, science, aesthetic subjects, commerce & accounting and life skill subjects.

On the other hand, it can argue that compulsory education untill the age of eighteen is a waste of time and energy which could be used for the betterment of the country’s future. Besides that if government can include vocational training into the school syllabus people can easily can enter into the job market once they reach the age of eighteen. Furthermore some parents may not be able to spend for their children’s education for eigheen years.

In conclusion, making eighteen years of compulsory education is a good move to educate the society and governments should consider on continuose upgrading of the syllabus in order to be coherent with the market demand. They should also consider on including theoratical and vocational training into the scholl education system to cater the market demand effectively.