Some people believe that the sole aim of higher education is to make people ready for employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and the negative effects on society due to targets of university education and the employments. While it is possible to claim that the higher education only for schools and universities, my point of view that the higher education supplies a better quality work force for the nation, and that is the main goal of it. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analyzing different sides of the argument to a greater extent.

First and foremost, there are myriad benefits a nation employee and employer work force can gain from quality higher studies such as integrity, availability, usability, confidentiality, quality of works and security. For example, China has a vocational-oriented education system, and they became the best work force in the world. Therefore, it is considered that the main and the sole aim of higher education is the employment.

On the other hand, those who believed the other side of the argument have a different point of view and say education should guide for better quality life. For example, India has such education system, and different art related subjects have been included for the education. Therefore, it is taken into account that the education for the future of life quality. But in the globalization people have to earn and work; therefore, education should focus on the employment.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the education systems should address the world work force. In nutshell, it is believed that the professional’s and governments should take cognitive actions and implement rules and regulations for the modern high education with vocational training.