Whether design of building will have a positive or negative impact on people's life and work? Do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the influence of building on an individual’s life as well as working environment. Some people think that the design of the building bears no effect on a person, while others maintain that the architecture of the building has many benefits on people’s personal and working life. This essay will discuss the positive impacts of building on the working and private life of an individual.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the design of the building. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the uplifting of moral and boosting the work efficiency with more zeal and zest. The interior layout of the building encompassing all safety measures, for example, proper fire exist, an air conditioned environment and well structured offices not only provides a safe working environment but also the employees perform job with more enthusiasm and dedication. Thus, needless to say, all these associated merits of a building will have a far-reaching positive effects on an individual.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that well structured and designed buildings is the penetration and exposure of natural resources to the residents or workers. Sunlight has Vitamin ‘D’ which is an essential element for survival of human beings. For instance, a study in “Time magazine” has revealed that 40% of people working in closed offices are Vitamin ‘D’ deficient. As a matter of fact, one of the most important aspect of well designed buildings is provisioning of Vitamin ‘D’ to maintain a healthy life.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that well designed and structured building not only motivates a worker and boosts his pace but also provides exposure to natural resources for a healthy life.