whether design of building will have a positive or negative impact on people's life and work?

From ancient times the design of the building remained a burning topic among the people, which has become more controversial in recent years. Some people opine that architecture of a structure puts a negative effect, while others reckon that it has a positive effect on a person’s life. My opinion, however, coincides with the latter notion. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

To broach the discussion, the way a building is made whether for the commercial or residential purpose has a colossal impact on the daily life of a person. A house built with proper ventilation and enough space for air as well as sunlight increase the productivity of the residents. For example, many germs and bacteria’s can form up in the absence of sun rays causing various diseases. Moreover, congested structures of a workplace can decrease the efficiency of employees to a great extent. Hence, it is clear that the design of a building is indispensable for the overall wellbeing of an individual.

To embark this, another pivotal facet of the argument is that people working in a well-designed building feel proud and have a positive attitude towards the work. Not only does it contribute to various one’s psychological needs, but carefully designed building with the basic needs also empowers person working. Thus, needless to say, all these associated merits of the building will have a far-reaching positive effect when it comes to one’s psychological need.

To recapitulate, one can conclude that the design of building enables people to stay healthy and safe, and the merits associated with this are indeed too great to ignore.