Whether design of buildings will have a positive or negative impact on peoples life and work?

The controversial topic with respect to the design of building whether has affected people's lives never fails to attract public attention. having always believed that public buildings strongly integrate in citizen's lives, I tend to be advocate that the design of building has affected, either positively or negatively, one where people live and work. First and foremost, it is evidently reasonable for one to think that building design has influenced individuals in positive and negative way on account of affecting people's security. Most buildings nowadays have safety facilities like fire drills to secure people's life and emergency access to evacuate. This design promotes the safety factor of the building and saves many people's life when they come up to the danger. Furthermore, the fact that architecture design can determine people's working efficiency also adds weight to my argument. Conventional wisdom has it that ultimately the aim of building design is elevating efficiency. For instance, some modern buildings uses time-saving design like elevators which make citizens have easy access to different floors. However, some multifunctional buildings may distract people when they enter these architectures and waste their time. In a nutshell, for the aforementioned affecting people's security and determining working efficiency, I wholeheartedly endorse that the design of building has affected, either positively or negatively, on where people live or work.