Whether studying lms at school is as important as studying literature written books It is important for children to study a lm at school to learn literature To what extent your agree use example

The role of learning about film and dramas to learn literature in schools is widely debated, with many people claiming that it helps to understand about the human development. In my opinion this notion merits serious consideration and I will explain why in this essay with relevant arguments and illustrations.

There are myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that studying drama and history makes students aware of the traditions, cultures and customs of people of last centuries.For instance, William Shakespeare was not a famous dramatist in the 16th century but now he is a well-known playwright because of the subject called literature added to the syllabus in most countries. In addition, students will be able to learn lessons from the dramas and films and try to avoid those in present situations which is recommend as a positive outcome of learning literature. Needless to say, all these arguments justify why some people believe the above argument.

However, learning about dramas and films are treated as a sheer wastage of time and energy of young learners. Some people argue that youngsters should pay more attention to the modern sciences and technologies which eventually help them in excel in academic and professional fields. Moreover, old dramas, tragic and romantic plays may distract mind sets of young generation. Hence, it is apparent why some people support the idea which explains about the drawbacks of studying literature at school.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that as a person, it is important to know about the past history to learn lessons and avoid those mistakes happening in the future.