You need to study climate change. Which aspect of climate change will you choose and why? Use examples.

Climate change is becoming the major concern of society around the world. There are lots of research showing that by 2020 our globe is going to experience a serious crisis due to climate change. In these surveys, different aspects of life have been taken under consideration and worrying facts have been brought into public view. Among these aspects, I find myself particularly interested in the following two points.

The first thing that worries me is to what extent is our diets responsible for climate change. Human beings have focused on meat consumption for a couple of centuries, which is an ever-increasing trend due to the industrialization of packaged food. Meat production is considered to be a major contributor to carbon dioxide emission around the planet, not only because the huge need for transportation but also the waste left from it. This is my biggest concern about global warming, as I have committed myself into being a vegetarian for two years.

The second part I also find confusing is in which way our society as a whole can survive, supposed the sea level keeps decreasing and there is less land left for our survival. It would be total disaster we do not prepare ourselves for the worst situation that will happen in the near future.

In conclusion, climate change is a big issue that has long been taken for granted and not paid much attention. I personally will explore more approaches to solve this problem.