You need to study climate change. Which aspect of climate change will you choose and why? Use examples.

According to me, global warming is the most impactful aspect of climate change in today's world, and if given an opportunity, I would like to study about it in detail.

The global warming has impacted almost all the nations in the world. The Paris Agreement of 2015, initiated by the United Nations, has been signed by more than 150 countries of the world. Its main agenda is the reduction of carbon emission, which is the main reason for the spread of global warming. Experts feel that if the situation is not controlled now, it would lead to disastrous effects in future. Due to global warming, the ice of Antarctica in South is decreasing rapidly and is becoming a part of the ocean. This will in turn impact the world cities of sea-shore like Sydney, Chennai, New York etcetera. The increase in ocean water will lead to decrease in land mass available on the planet Earth, thereby threatening the cities on the sea shores.

The global warming is also the most debatable topic on climate change. One can read about numerous debates on global warming in newspapers, magazines, websites etcetera. Many countries have reduced the usage of petrol run engines and are now developing various other means of alternative source of energy like solar energy. The tropical countries, especially, are increasing their focus on using solar energy as their primary source of energy. These countries have promised to reduce their carbon emission by over fifty per cent by the year 2030.

Most of the countries are now focusing on the ways to reduce global warming, and therefore, it is the most burning topic in today's world environment change. Therefore, it is imperative that the citizens are aware of the phenomena of global warming.