You need to study climate change. Which aspect of climate change will you choose and why? Use examples.

Climate change is the major factor of the global phenomena that deserves an immediate attention. If I would be given an opportunity to study climate change, then I would choose the over melting of the ice in The Northern Himalayas. Because, some experts have identified a life threat on the long run.

Firstly, the ice is getting melted due to the extreme heat released from The Sun. Our planet is being protected by the ozone layer, which saves from radiation and other harmful UV rays that is produced from The Sun. This ozone layer is being damaged by our own mankind directly or indirectly. Many man-made machines are very responsible for such catastrophic cause. The ozone layer will be completely damaged , if this situation is not being controlled. Last year, the temperature in the summer was 38 degree Celsius, but this year it has reached to 42 degree Celsius. Hence, this is proved that the ice is being reduced due to the overheat.

Secondly, The Government need to take security measures to save the people, who are living in the northern part of The Himalayas. It has been observed that the people are forced to migrate themselves to other safer destinations to save their families. In the month of January, there has been a huge avalanche in the northern area, due to which 73 people have died in that accident. Therefore, government might need to work on this situation, so that such accidents may not happen in the future.

To summarize, though the climate change in The Northern Himalayas is due to the over melting of the ice, the main cause behind it is our own mankind. However, Government need to follow some strict security measures to get this situation to be controlled.