You need to study climate change. Which aspect of climate change will you choose and why? Use examples.

A prevalent phenomenon of the contemporary society is that climate change has long been a matter of a considerable controversy. If I am given climate as my field of study, I would like to study the underlying causes of the devastating global warming phenomenon and possible solutions to tackle it.

Taking the first point into consideration, there are numerous reasons why I choose this particular area of study, but the obvious one lies in the fact that we have been experiencing the hottest 15 years on record in the last two decades. Linked to this is the fact that millions are at the risk of drought, chronic water shortage, bushfire, coastal flooding and hazardous air pollution. Therefore, by knowing the causes, we can take some measurements to prevent the deteriorating of the situation.

Turning to the other perspectives, it is hard to deny that the issues of climate change must be addressed with a sense of urgency. As individuals, we can help by taking actions to reduce our personal carbon emissions. For instance, taking public transportation or carpool, which can effectively reduce the release of the greenhouse gases that committed to the global warming. Last but not least, to fully address the threat, the government should also implement a comprehensive set of climate solutions.

In conclusion, it is my considered opinion that once we understand the factors that contribute to the changes in the climate, people can effectively take some considerable measurements to deal with the issues.