1. Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, ar

This argument that the Pallean buskets may be not uniquely Pallean is unconvincing because it relies on some assumption that not necessarily true. There are three areas that merit futher explanation before this author should receive any degree of credibility.

My first problem with this argument is that author assumes woven buskets would be made not only by antique Pallean people , but also Lithos people, as well.

However, in this argument are not any facts given by author that Lithos people made it firstly. The author could enhance this position by founding such kind of baskets in other places. Clearly in another side of Brime River, where was situated the Lithos.

This brings me to the second point . The assumption that the Pallean people could visited with this baskets other places, but by author hypothesis the Pallean people had not a boats to across the Brim River. Inspite of this, we can suppose that Pallean’s could travel by other ways, for example by using raft for across the river.

Lastly, I take the issue with the woven baskets would not created not only Pallean even not in Lithos. I suspect, it is possible that woven baskets would be import from other places, but it also possible it was delivered from Pallean to the Lithos.

There are just too many holes in this argument, so it is difficult to take the author seriously. Unless some futher evidence in each of the three areas described above, the premises that are presented insufficient proof that is viable.