1.Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough,

The author here claims that the decline is population of arctic deer is probably because of the effects of global warming. the author here failed to provide us with many specific evidence to counter his argument. Thereby his argument is weak and if he would have provided us with the specific evidence to corroborate his argument his argument would indeed be the strong argument.

The author here claims that the arctic deer search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. He failed to provide us with evidence that while they were travelling on ice, how they quench their hunger during the course of year? It is practically impossible for a plant to grow on ice. From where they get food during that course. If he would have given us the specific details on the what part of year and how much they have to travel, how long they can survive. This would have bolster his argument and but he failed to mention, thus it is doubtful to agree on this claim.

Also according to the reports from local hunters, the deer's population is declining it is possible that they are trying to befool the authority to be on the safer side. They must have hunted the deer's and just to be on the safe side lying over the issue. If the author would have provided us with the specific evidence of what are the particular reasons for the extenuating deer's population. It have given us a strong point to believe his argument.

Thirdly, if their habitat is limited because of plant favorable condition to grow. on what part of the arctic region particularly they reside and for what period of time. And he hasn't mentioned whether the region they migrate have what temperature during their migration. How can one be ascertain on this without any specific evidence. Thus weakening the argument.

The effects of global warming are adverse for all the species on planet earth. But is there the effects of global warming more than other areas. And it is a fact that when ice melts the temperature of air decrease and wind speed is usually greater than the actual. Their body may not have certain immunity against cold wind and must have died from cold. If the Author would have provided us with this specific evidence on how deer respond to certain temperature, his argument would be on a strong ground, but we don't have any of such information present in the argument.

In conclusion, there are many parameters which must be responsible for the decline in the population of arctic deer unfortunately author failed to provide us the specific evidences to believe is argument. If he would have provided us above mentioned evidence his argument would be a strong one.