The tufted groundhog lives in the coastal wetlands of West Lansburg. Ancient records suggest that the tufted groundhog once numbered in the millions. Since they were declared a wildlife sanctuary in 2004, development along the coastal wetlands has been prohibited. Now local development interests are lobbying for the West Lansburg council to allow an access road to be built along the edge of wetlands. Neighboring Eastern Carpenteria, which had a similar sanctuary, has seen its sea otter population decline since the repeal of its sanctuary status in 1978. In order to preserve the region's biodiversity and ensure a healthy environment, the West Lansburg council should not allow the road to be built."

The author here claims that the population of tufted grounghog population would decline if there would be the construction of road along the edge of wet land, this statement doesn't stand on strong ground. Well, there may be some other reasons for the diminshing population of tufted groundhog. Population of tufted grounghog is eventually decreasing eventhough there isn't any roadways to disturb the sanctuary. Rather than cancelling the tender appeal for road construction we should look out for factors that are responsible for lower count of tufted groundhog.

One of the possiblity is that the tufted groundhog are being stalked by the local tribes living near by, may be for any reason for their flesh that may be used to make clothes, or for eating purpose. Local tribes may be in penury and may not have enough to get themselves food, so there's a possibility that they are hunting them to feed their stomach.

Also, the worls have developed is the these thirty decades it would be wrong to compare the things that have been expierenced so lately, author didn't provide any evidence to compare.

Population of sea otter and tufted groundhog which are a way different from each other, author is comapring them apple to apple, which again doesn't stand on strong ground.

There's a possibility that tufted grounded population has decreased due to the chemical wastes the industries are letting directly into the water causing water population and hence which may not be at par which tufted groundhog could tolerate and are eventually dying because of the same reason. It would be better to check the decompositon and other chemical wastes are being exposed in water rather then prohibiting road construction nearby.

Region's biodiversity and healthy environment can be maintained along with the road construction on the edges as it is only on the periphery, gaurds could be employed so that no pedestrain or wanderer should enter the sanctuary without permit. Other manhood could be employed to regularly feeding the flora and fauna and noticing/researching the reason for decling population of some. The author has cogented the reason for not allowing the construction of road.

Biodiversity and healthy environment was not being maintained since long, rather the author should focus on the other imperative things that are to do be implemented for better and secure enviornment for century.