The following appears in a letter to the editor for the West Lansburg News:

"The tufted groundhog lives in the coastal wetlands of West Lansburg. Ancient records suggest that the tufted groundhog once numbered in the millions. Since they were declared a wildlife sanctuary in 2004, development along the coastal wetlands has been prohibited. Now local development interests are lobbying for the West Lansburg council to allow an access road to be built along the edge of wetlands. Neighboring Eastern Carpenteria, which had a similar sanctuary, has seen its sea otter population decline since the repeal of its sanctuary status in 1978. In order to preserve the region's biodiversity and ensure a healthy environment, the West Lansburg council should not allow the road to be built."

According to the letter to the editor for the West Lansburg News, the author has claimed that West Lansburg council should prohibit to allow the builiding of the road in order to protect the population of Sea Otter. Perhaps, author's argument is valid but the assumption on which he drew conclusion are likely to be flawed. There is a need to assess more evidences which are stated below, to draw more effective conclusion.

First of all, author has assumed the similar status of tufted groundhog and Sea otter- assuming both as endangered species. Perhaps after 1978, the population has been increased to such a level, there are enough numbers of sea otter in Eastern Carpenteria. There is lack of evidences about the status of Sea otter at the present, assume that they are in threat. So, research on their status should be done at first of all instead to implementing the conclusion promptly; because if there are enough numbers of Sea otter in the place, then opting to build the road can be the better option.

Secondly, author has assumed the similar type of habitats of both animals. He implied that both animals live along the wetlands. Perhaps, Sea otter donot live along the edges of wetlands. It might live away from the edges on the cental part of the wetlands due to which, the impact of building roads on the edges might not do a minimal harm to the Sea Otter. So evidences about their way of living is also very necessary to evaluation the argument.

Thirdly, his statement implied that, area and size of both wetlands are roughly similar. It is possible that Coastal Wetland be smaller and compacted and Eastern Carpenteria be bigger and large so that, the impact of building roads on Coastal Wetland is a threat to the animal, however,not in Eastern Carpenteria. Therefore, it is very crucial to find the evidences regarding the area and size of both wetlands before carrying out the conclusion. Otherwise, relying on the just these unjustified assumptions might seriously flawed the conclusion.

In these ways, it is concluded that there are holes and limitations in author's assumptions by which he has claimed his conclusion. These above evidences and other all possible evidences should be first of all, evaluated, and analyzed before coming to the conclusion.