An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The author claims that use of new variety millet , enriched in Vitamin A will decrease the Vitamin A deficiency in Tagus by some evidence like action by government. Although these evidences appear to bolster the author's argument,there are some fallacious in the author's argument ,and some questions which are to be addressed to justify the author's argument which are discussed below.

First,the author assumes that use of subsidy will increase the potential of growing new millet. This assumption is faulty because only on relying on subsidy, farmers might not grow the new variety in their field because new variety always do not yield better. Also, miller might not be beneficial crop in Tagus which yields very less than other crops. So only subsidy cannot increase the production of non beneficial crops which occur high risk to grow. So , study-trial on the effects of the new variety millet should be done at first of all in Tagus district by the research expert and analysed the benefit cost ratio before implementing it.

Secondly, author assumed that people definitely grow and consumed the new variety millet since it is one of the staple food in Tagus. Being staple food, millet might not grow in Tagus, people could buy millet from the other parts of country. So author should first do enough study on the ecology and crop diversity in Tagus. Even if there grow the new millet seeds, they might not consume it by themselves. They might sell it to other parts thinking to get high price for the new nutrient rich variety. So along with the distribution of seeds,it's importance in the health of Tagus people for consumption should be well informed to the people.

Thirdly, author mentioned just government should do everything to promote the new millet. He had not clearly mentioned for what type of activities the government should do and focused on.Without the clear and stated activities, any projects might not do as expected.

In this different ways, the author argument is limited. Further research is needed on various topics