Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Scandals are very important in order to grab attention on some problems which might be the impossible onerous task for some reformers and speakers. But they are not always as useful and trust worthy as they seem to appear. So I am not fully convinced with the above statement. I am conditional with the claim made by the author in the above statement.

Scandals represent the illegitimate and illegal events occurring in the society which might be concealed for years if they are not blown out by scandals. Reformers and speakers in most of the corrupted countries with high rate of corruption, they usually aid directly or indirectly the wrong-doer in bringing their inhumanity into practice instead of checking control on these felonies. So when scandals against these felonies break out, then attention on those previously concealed problems become flash out and get the mass attention. For example; recently in Nepal, media and public are relentlessly being against the government who is silent in hot scandal of a girl's rape; Nirmala Panta and people are suspecting government officials themselves being indulged in this scandal. If this event has not happened as scandals, this type of crimes will just burgeon in future without any public attention. But the enormous railing and critics of public and media will definitely helps in fostering some crucial solutions to those problems by government side too. In this way, scandals play a pivotal role in actually visualizing our problems and help in immediate solution for that solutions and aids in providing better direction to the better society.

Scandal assists in identifying crime and criminals and bringing rule of justice in the country. But is it valid for all types of scandals? Do all scandals are essentially useful in providing a better direction to our society? There are several examples of fake scandals which are just attempted to defame someone or get the public attentions. For example; some Medias intentionally creates scandals or buys through a criminal, deliberately scatter those scandals to get public attention, to increase their earning through TRP. Several cases of suicides occurs in India on which most of them is affected due to those scandals which defame their image but media played it illegally just for their earnings. So these types of scandals have not done any good, so they must be wisely checked and controlled. We actually do not know how any scandals are trust worthy without just justifying the credibility of the source. Scandals might play different role of public attention with respect to our awareness on those sources. So, scandals do not play a crucial role in shaping the useful transformation of society in all situations.

Most might argues that any scandals, real or fake, play vital role, are useful. Fake scandals can also helps in finding the real culprit and giving justice to the real victims, so that these fake scandals will be totally checked in the future. But going for good and betterment do not essentially need to get involved in the wrong at least for once too.

From these above paragraph, it is crystal clear that scope of scandals differs with it's nature, society, people. It might be useful to get people attentions on some problems but just getting people attention on all types of issue which might be phony, might not lead to a definitive and good direction.