The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin.

According to the newspaper editorial, the author has claimed that in order to protect the autonomy of the country, every efforts must be made to depart them to their own country where they actually belonged. This conclusion might be true and effective but the assumptions by which conclusions are drawn, are flawed. He has assumed that strength of borders which is the major factor of country's autonomy, as said by him, has been weakened by illegal immigrants who had imposed threats on it's country and national identity. Due to lack of enough evidences related to immigrants and the factor causing economic and national threats, his conclusion is just a prompt hasty decision resulting from his flawed assumptions which are described below.

Firstly, author has not implied any facts and figures about number of illegal immigrants. Just it is like a speculation on this very important decision of country's autonomy. There might no be any illegal immigrants. They might be all legal. Without any prior study on the facts and figures of the illegal immigrants, simply just carrying out such a huge efforts to return them to their country of origin, is just a waste of time and resources. So, at first of all , survey on the number, possibility and status of illegal immigrants, should be found out very cautiously and accordingly, programmes on the departure of those illegal immigrants can be carried out.

Secondly, author has assumed that threats on economy and national identity is due to illegal immigrants. There is no sufficient information and facts specifying the types of threats by illegal immigrants on these matters. He had just hypothesized these threats are the outcome of illegal immigrants. Might be there are illegal immigrants, but they are not threats, infact, they can be the boon for the country. Most of the immigrants might be the skilll or brain drain from the economically deprived country. They might have come to this land due to lack of opportunities in their own home country. Indirectly, instead of hampering in the national and economic scenario, they might be assisting the country positively. So, research on these aspects are very important, prior to launching any sorts of efforts to make them depart from the country.

Thirdly, author implies those threats cannot be due to other reasons which might have been left from author's speculation, but very important in respect to country's autonomy. For example; illegal trading of drugs and medicines by even nationals and other illegal activities by nationals in the border and so on might be also fluctuating it's economy and national identity. So, it should be very carefully scrutinized about all the possible factors which might be leading to the threats to national and economic aspects of the country, instead of just speculating on one of the possible reason.

In these different ways, it is proved that author's conclusion might be correct, but his assumptions are flawed which rests on just a few evidences. Only these evidences are not so strong to lead to conclusion about the need to make effort to make the illegal immigrants to depart from the country.