The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effor

The author states that autonomy of any country is based on its border and to prevent economy and national identity, authors think to return the illegal immigrants back to their country origin. This offers can intresting argument, but it needs to be explained thoroughly as the assumptions made by the author is too strong and not supported by the points made in passage.

Firstly, author explains that autonomy of country depends on strength of border. So here this might be true but there is no evidence for dependence of autonomy on border only which needs to be explain properly in argument. Also there are many factors on which country's autonomy is dependent like military strength. so this needs to be properly justified.

Secondly, author states that the illegal immigrant are not checked which leads to endanger of economic and national identity. This may not be true. As if the country is underdeveloped then there may be chances that the immigrants are helping them in business or raising their business and providing jobs for the deveopment of country. author did not specified that all the illegal immogrants are bad or not. Considering all bad needs to properly justified as he has taken a strong judgement on risk of country's economy and national identity.

Also, these immigrants should return to native country as they are threats. This statment of author need to be explain properly as there is no evidencenof illegal immigrants posing threat to the country. Returining to their native place might be a wrong idea as they may be helpig the people living their for their welfare. So assuming that theybare threats cannot makes the argument strong.

So the argument is weak as the conclusion drawn are rife with assumptions and cannot be considered as fact until the stated assumptions are addressed properly.