The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Talent and popularity are two related term which have relation as that of nail and muscle, or like tendons and bones. The prompt states that the real talent of a musician becomes biased (fallaciously judged) when he is in his acme of popularity, or in other words, his fame may directly shape the criteria in his favour. The prompt may seem obvious at the first, but when meticulously judged, it can not always be the case. The real talent can be assessed even during the peak period of his career when the judging committe is adept in judging the real talent, and also popularity is also an another judgemental criteria to prove the talent of the individual for most of the case, as no one can blindly praise the person without seeing the talent in him.

Firstly, it is solely upon the judicial committee to properly address the issue of determining the real talent of the musician. If the judicial committe can make various indexing factors to judge musicians talent like greater influence to audience, vocal notes used, versatility etc. If the judging criteria on this holistic approaches can be properly conducted then surely, the decision becomes unequivocal, and no one can raise issue on him. But, if the talent is inappropriately credited to the false talent looking at only his popularity, due to ineptness to the committee then surely the issue may rise. we can have plenty of examples of famous musicians like Beethoven, Kurt cobain, Jimmy Hendrix, Lata Mangeshkar and the like who were aptly judged during their peak time and no one has ever criticized them ever.

Secondly, people in this 21st century are no so dumb to support a musician who do not have quality to impress them. Everyone is provided by the cognition to recognize the soothing tone and more pleasurable tone from that of cacophopny. Who else support a musician like Pooja Dhinchak, who is well reputed for the notoriety of singing disastrous sound, like that of rattling of mouse? The greater support by the audience implies that he/she has glaringly obvious talent and has not gained popularity through his wealth of external factors beside talent.

Proponent of the statement provided above may claim that there are lot of people who have gain respect and love from a lot of fans but are worthless. I dont completely disagree with them, as I have also seem examples of 'viral Baba' from Nepal who is now regarded as a musical talent though he have no sense of music in him. But it is one among the thousands of cases and the fallacies of the statement outweighs the approval.

Thus. in sum, it can be clear that one do not need to die to be properly judged the talent in him; they can be judged appropriately when the judging committee is well committed to the duty assigned to them and people are rational enough to judge the real talent in front of them, rather than accepting the worthless ones.