The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

music is one of the best forms of art. it can be of many types like pop-music, classical-music, western-music and there are many more. this is an art form which is highly regarded in almost every country. some forms of music represent culture of place, some mock the the society in sardonic way and some are just composed so that they can be listened to when people want to relax.Here the claim suggests that real talent of a popular musician cannot be accurately assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations because, if we judge the musician while he or she is alive our judgement might be influenced because of their fame in the society. I accept this claim upto a certain extent.

Let us take an example of a famous musician Micheal Jackson. His songs are still being played even though he was dead several years ago. On addition to that he is still a inspiration for neophtyes in the field of music and for many luminaries. if he was not really talented this wouldn't have been the situation today, people would have forgotten him by now. The fact that he is still being remembered can be used for us to believe that real talent will never be forgotten.

Although the claim sounds cogent we cannot completely presume that fame would be an influential factor while assessing a musician. A musician will only be in fame only if his or her work is the best. people respond to them shower love towards them only if their songs are well written, have a good music and send a good message. we never generally vaunt someone without reason. so if a person has fame that implies that he or she has done some good work in their field. this should be actually taken as a factor of consideration while assessing musicians because a musician is truly successful only when his music reaches masses.

On the whole I feel that real talent of musician can be known accurately when he or she is alive. Their works speaks for themselves when they are alive or dead. fame should also be considered as one of the factors for assessing his true talent because only when their music is good enough they get fame in the society and it shouldn't be considered a hindrance for assessing true talent of virtuoso.