The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The claim of the author that the honest assessment of the real talent of popular musician would be interfered by his fame and thus can only be accurately assessed after the musician is dead for several generation does not apply for most of the cases. There are popular musician around the globe whose fame and real talent is actually assessed during his/her productive age and thus, eventually leave a lasting legacy in generations after their death.

The real talent of the any artists - be it musician, painter or any other art, is determined by the popularity of his/her art works. It is true in the field of music as music is the clear expression of the artists talent. This real talent of the musician can be deciphered by the listeners by listening to their piece of art. The name and fame of the musician is accordingly pervasive throughout the region and even his name and fame is revered by the peoples around the globe. One such example can be Michael Jackson - famously known as the King of Pop. No one can argue that the real talent that he possessed was not accurately deciphered during his productive age. He produced one after another scintillating piece of music which left the world in awe. His profound talent was revered throughout the globe and accordingly he was given the title of King of Pop.

Similarly, another one great musician of the contemporary era of Michael Jackson was Frederick Mercury - main vocalists of the famous band Queen. Frederick Mercury along with his band produced on of the best and iconic pieces of music and produce scintillating concerts throughout the globe. The people were right about the talent that he possessed from his early albums and after that he only has one way to look - forward. The Queen as a band left a lasting legacy there after and are still revered as one of the most iconic pop band ever to walk in this earth.

Moreover, coming to my country, the legacy of Narayan Gopal can never be left when it comes to analyzing the history of Nepali music. The legacy of Nararyan Gopal will last forever in our country as he is considered as the "Swar Samrat" of Nepali music history. His prodigious talent was also likewise clear form his early days and he produced one after another mesmerizing piece of music which left most of the music lovers of his time no option but to praise his talent.

However, one can easily be convinced to say that the early assessment of any musician cannot always depict the clear picture of his talent. But, who are bound to succeed and whose talent is so immense that one cannot ignore will certainly leave a lasting legacy, not merely during his time but in the generations that ensues. Coming to the conclusion, we can easily convince with these examples of the famous musician that the real talent of these musician was honestly assessed during their productive life and left a lasting impression after their death.