All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In this fast paced world, the competition and desire for success has been the main goal of almost all the companies and corporations. To thrive in this highly demanding and competitive market, they want to make sure that every aspects of their company - from employee welfare to consumers welfare, is fit and running impeccably. So, most of them hire outside consultants or some skilled consultants to operate more efficiently. Indeed, it may seem plausible in many cases but that may not be necessarily true to each case and there are possibly better ways around.

The employee of any organization is its heart. The employee working in any company embrace the working condition and environment and are more concerned with the overall goal. This is often true as the employees are more familiar with the preset goals and objective of the company as a whole, and no outsiders are more concerned and close to the company than the employees themselves. So, they wish for the welfare of their company in a similar manner as any mother or father in a family always work for the welfare and prosperity of their own family. My father used to work in a fruit juice producing company. In his company, there used to be one meeting each month comprising each employees. The main aim of the meeting would be centered on the efficient organization of the company as a whole. So, the meeting used to open up on various subject matters that the major board members would have not been too concerned about or may have overlooked them. As a result, every meeting used to end up with addressing various issues within the company and also with the strategies to overcome them. This certainly have helped the company to compete with the other companies around the district.

However, there may be more complicated issues that might ascertain the requirement of hiring the outside consultant. More often in the large multinational companies, one wouldn't deem necessary to listen to the arguments of each and every employees and it is not even possible. However, these companies have board members or such designation within their ranks who are solely functioning for the efficient operation of their firm. These titled members within the company are without doubt the employee of the company. It may seem relevant to hire the outside consultant if the issues are beyond their grasp. As an example, if the cases of environmental pollution and sustainability are to be addressed, then the company may be obliged to hire outsider temporarily to solve the issue.

At last, as it may seem reasonable to hire outside consultant in certain cases, but in most cases these are deemed unnecessary and can easily be overcome with the general discussion and constructive meetings among the employees within the company.