All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Employees and workers for any company are the key to a successfull company.According to my viewpoint, company taking suggestions from its employees might be more heplful for the overall growth of the company because the employees, who are working for the company, know the exact scenario of how the company works and where the company stands.So from my view, employees sugestion would be more heplful for the company to operate efficiently.

Even there are points where the consultant's suggestion would be more better.First of all choosing employees over consultant would save the cost which is used in hiring a consultant and the company can use such saved money in any other productive work.Employees do work for the company and know the possibilities with which the company can run more effectively and efficiently.While taking suggestion from the consultant,there are chances he might give some common and ordinary suggestions becuse he is not working in and for the company.

For example if in a civil engineering project some suggestions are required,and if asked who would give more better suggestions,according to my view point,definitely the workers and employees as they are working on it and have more on field experience rather than taking advice from the consultant.They might be knowing what should be done and what not to complete the project efficiently and smoothly.

However,in some of the cases it might be better to take advice from the consultant where the employees of the company are not that credulous and only beleive in personal gain rather than that of the company.Even in some cases the relation between the employees and the company's head may not be good,in such cases it might happen that the employees may give some wrong suggestions looking to their relations.In such case,from my view,suggestion from the consultant would only be the option.

In the final analysis,i would like to conclude by saying that the employees who are trustworthy,who are confident and who have a sound knowledge should be taken suggestions from.Consultant's suggestion should be a secondary part if employees of the company cannot suggestions correctly.That definitely,from my viewpoint,would work better for the company.