Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The given argument concludes saying that they cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered as there are very small chances of death due it.The argument seems to be incomplete and with some absence of data with which the writer concluded the above thing.

Firstly,complete information about which area is being surveyed is not mentioned in the given argument.If the argument states how big or small the area is, it can be determined whether the inoculation to all the people residing there can be done or not.Also, the people who are more affected in the area should be done with the vaccines and inoculations and other people might be warned about its effects so that they can take precautionary measures.

Secondly,the argument states that cow flu is not dangerous and there is very small possibility of a person dying from it.This statement contradicts with the first statement of the argument which says many lives can be saved if innoculations against cow flu are administered routinely.Even the argument stating that there is only a small possibility of death due to cow flu is concluded without any significant reasoning.

Thirdly,the argument states the word routinely.If not routinely ,the innoculations should be done after a gap of a particular span based on the prescription of some expert (which is lacking in the argument) or should be conducted in minor areas daily or weekly.In this way also, the innoculations against cow flu can be done and considerable lives might be saved.Even if there ho harm to life due to cow flu,people might be releived once they are innoculated.

Conclusively,it seems that the writer has justified his or her conclusion based on some incomplete data.No pefect reasoning is given in the argument.The argument is based on some wishy washy observations which are likely to be incorrect.