Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The argument states that there might have been saved many lives, if inoculations against cow flu were administered more routinely than it has been where people in the area the disease is detected. It also provides reasoning for the argument that it is not feasible to routinely administer the inoculations for the cow flu because there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the disease. However, the arguments doesn't provide any more information about symptoms, direct effects of disease, number of people affected by the cow flu and feasibility and cost of the medicine it requires to cure the disease. As the arguments not providing sufficient details and with assuming that it would be not feasible to permit inoculations against cow flu and therefore is unpersuasive as it stands.

To begin with, it provides contrasting details that many lives could have been saved if inoculations were permitted from the authority and that there is a small possibility of the death of the person because of the disease. As there is no more information about how many lives it has affected and what is the probability of the person dying as victim of the cow flu and therefore, unable to provide any support for the argument and in addition raises doubts on veracity of the information provided by the author.

Secondly, it is assumed that by just administering the people in the area where cow flu is detected would save lives. There should be evidence supporting the data that symptoms are apparent and easy to notice and can be also easy to prevent from exacerbating the condition of the patient to strengthen the argument. But unavailability of that data only suggests that authority would not be that much succesful in preventing the disease even if they administered the area.

Thirdly, the reason given by the argument is not providing any constructive idea that why it is not feasible to permit inoculations against the disease. It also states that only after looking for symptoms by the doctors, it would be helpful to fight the disease and otherwise it would not offer any help to alleviate the condition of patient. As the severity of cow flu and number of doctors available for treatment are not provided, which further undermines the authenticity of the reasoning stated by the argument.

Conclusively, there is not enough information provided to assess the situation in given context and decide anything. Lack of evidences of the case made by the argument also with combination of unsubstantiated assumptions makes it more harder to belive. If information about severity of cow flu disease, number of people affected by the disease as well as the number of doctors available to treat patients and cost of taking actions against prevention of the disease would better help to understand the point made by the author.