Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and legal system.

Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.

Laws and legal system exist for common people to provide help and justice in need. However, many times these systems are failed to provide which is expected from them because of poor execution. Author claims that many of modern problems, faced by modern society cannot be solved by laws and legal system. The author states reason, laws and legal system cannot to change what is in people's mind and hearts. However, reason provided by the author doesn't quite provide complete reason for the problem and unable to identify the root cause.

Law exist to maintain order in the society, to serve justice to the right and punishment for the guilty one. The laws are most of the times made by the experts and various factors from society are considered at the time of constitution. They are always intend to serve greater good for the people and society. But there are many cases around us in which we can see that law is failed to address them correctly and timely and therefore, many people facing significant problems because of poor execution. Many time there are much larger factors are at play which are discreet to common people.

Similarly, many politicians and officials at higher posts influence the correct execution of the law by interference. It is common, many politicians charged with corruption have been vanished in thin air because of lack of proof against them. Many other trials protract for several years, even sometimes decades to get judgement from the court. Many high profile criminals use political influence to evade from punishments. There are vulnerabilities like lack of evidences, witnesses and other implied references to process criminal and charge punishment are often exploited, which are main reason that many people don't believe in justice served by courts.

It is correct that law cannot change what is in people's mind and hearts but it can heavily influence it by elegant execution of it and charge criminals when they carry out criminal acts. Serving justice as soon as possible should be the focus instead of prolonging time continuously, leaving people dubious about reliability of the law serving justice at right time. And people are also correct in their opinion, many times criminal frees almost all the time and after decade of investigation it is discovered that the defendant was guilty; but in cases criminal is dead before getting punished or many others have been victims of the same criminal. New generation is educated and understands importance of the law and order but demands correct execution of them.

Conclusively, it is not law that is culprit behind all the accusations, but the poor and delayed execution is. Serving justice right time and to right person is most crucial and therefore should be prioritized. Laws can change what is in people's mind and hearts by showing that it is reliable and people can trust the process to be equitable.