College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

In the modern era of innovation and technology where knowledge is the key, with the help of this key one able to find and unlock undiscovered as well as enigmatic locks of problems in the life at various stages. Therefore students can get that knowledge colleges are offering various courses to make accessible that key to students. Some are more likely to turn into a vocation providing greater reward than others and therefore colleges trying to encourage that on the students rather than pursuing which interest them most. It is more beneficial to the student in choosing interest encouraging curiosity and inventiveness and also feeling of satisfaction and content.

History states that human has been actively serving best in its interest over the other things which may be required and important as well but largely dominated by the interest. Person serving its interest performs to the best his abilities and therefore making great contributions. For example Thomas Edison didn't like conventional education system but experimenting with several things interested him the most which was not part of schooling system. He left school in pursuit of its interest and after many efforts he managed to invent the light bulb which illuminated the world in days ever after and was written as revolutionary inventor. Had he been the part of school which didn't interested him a bit and didn't pursued his interest, he would have never been able to discover such revolutionary breakthroughs.

Moreover, it is found that most of the development of brain happens in the early age of higher education. Students in the high school and college are more likely to understand how the world operates, understanding phenomenons at their best and therefore more likely to develop abilities that will bring innovation in the world. In these years, their curiosity and audacity to learn should be converged in the direction in which they are most interested and passionate about, helping them succeed. They shouldn't be restrained by the colleges or high school dogmas to learn every subject they are supposed to learn and resulting discouragement in curiosity and audacity to invent in age they would otherwise make the best out of it.

In contrast, it would seem more obvious to pursue studying fields in which they can get jobs easily and more likely then any other of their interest which are not as promising. Choosing courses that will easily help to find the job will eventually restrict the success of the student in that particular branch which he chose over their interest because lack of interest to learn and discover new things would never effectively help them as it would have been the case with their field of interest. Exemplified by, a student who is interested in studying business and management and not interested in playing music would most likely to perform worse and resulting in discouragement. Instead of it giving him that time in understanding and exploring what he like will greatly help him and encourage him to succeed spectacularly than otherwise. It can be the same case in pursuing courses that would most likely to land job than doing what interest most, resulting eventually in mental stress and feeling of failure.

In conclusion, all colleges should offer students to pursue their interest rather than encouraging certain subjects that will help find vocation easily but eventually producing bad results. The case in which student's interest would leave him financial instability and continuous pressure but in the end with the help him giving feeling of content and will be left out from miserable life.