College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument over the issue that, college students should be pursued subjects accordingly to their career prospects which they have interest rather than only seek for a job or work. The purposes of education are not only to educate but with this students cross-curricular skills should be developed. These things lead to a better prospective career. When students follow their interests then they much enthusiastic to learn new things and also graps new skills. To better illustrate my viewpoints lets me present it in details.

I agree with the central idea for various reasons. The first and foremost, interest is the thing that encourage to do the work with hundred percent efficiency and with enthusiasm. When students choose the subject with interest then it increases his/her potentials to study that and also get more focus and grasp the new thing about that. After graduate, he tends to be a full of ambitions and enthusiasm, with good skills and occupational morality.

Secondly, in this competitive era, it is important for students to develop some skills and knowledge otherwise it may difficult to withstand in competition and it acquire only with the inetrest. Students who just opt a stream only sake of job sometimes it become difficult for get a worthy job. And may it be increases unemployment in the society. For instance, a multinational IT company more remuneration than a small commerce sector job so, a student opt a IT field for the bachelor degree in which he/she has no interest, in a result, he/she cannot acquire good knowledge or any better ability to do work in IT sector, ultimately he/she become unemployed in his/her field.

However, when students enrolling to the college after secondary education most of them get confusion about which field should opt, they may have more than two stream in which they interest. At this moment under the guidance of educators or guardians students have choose their course or field. Further more, sometimes students have much intersest in music,film or in sports, but they have not good voice or not capable for any international sports, so students should not west their time in these area. And start the further study, in addition they should keep their interest in those particular activities with their study, which may also benifical to the study.

It can be concluded that students should be encouraged to which they passionate about. Students who get confusion about the course, for them educators or government should oraganize the seminar about the further or abroad studies. Also students keep their interest in their particular field till they graduate.