College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

It is obvious that one gets entrenched to something that passionate them, then only they might get high success with no doubt. In this harsh and scheduled life, people barely listened to what they like but runs after what money, society and jobs, and gets the dissatisfied result. The prompt recommends that college students are motivated either intrinsic or extrinsic to pursue the subject with their respective interests rather than courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the suggestion that students should be motivated according to their will and act the passionate decision rather than pushing themselves to a subject they do not desire while choosing the college.

To begin, jobs are mostly skilled based, those only get marketed with 'value' in the world who can do better in their perspective field, otherwise, they have regret on the sole they have walked in for jobs only. Thus, it is obvious that people who emphasized overly in jobs must be pro in a particular field. For instance, many people have adept of ideology regarding computer technology which definitely can lead one to enthralling and prosperous jobs. Consequently, in this efficacious and skill demanding century, one can only be benefitted if they have high knowledge. However, to be focused only on jobs rather than interests can lead to a calamitous situation if not handled properly. Students who could not uplift themselves according to the dextrous need of society can lean lead them to nowhere- and this could be magnificent for those students who can achieve best in their perspective field with their interest. The above example illustration states that job demands are fluctuating according to the market need and skill enhancement and without certain interests, a student may not develop the guaranteed progress on their own.

Furthermore, interest plays a major role in framing the individual gratifying success because interest can bolster individual achievement. Also, it creates intrinsic motivation to do better day by day which is not legitimate with a compelled subject. For instance, if a student who is passionate about 'fashion designing' chooses engineering subject may void her passion within the time and replace her compassion to something not welcomed. Researchers have demonstrated if students get followed by there interest they may persuade happiness with an appropriate goal which may not hamper their there career development. Thus, when students are attracted by their interest they can make highly achievable qualities and explore new things in their perspective field. Thus, college teachers, parents, self-motivation should be regulated while choosing the subject matter. Always jobs and highly regulated money power does not give satisfaction, there need to be will which makes them unstoppable to create there dreams in a variant way. Moreover, students are the backbone of the country, if they are only passionate about jobs, money, and success, nothing new can be achieved in progress, which can be a great loss to the country too.

Of course, someone might argue that without jobs and highly paid salary one may not be happy and get disheartened by their interest. Nevertheless, it's isn't practical to get dishonored with the passion we loved. Instead of getting a successive failure on the undesired path, it's better to go with little success with the wished path. Without passion and interests, the student may develop some fruitful advances as they can with potential interests.