College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

I believe that not all students would be encouraged to pursue subjects they love instead of the one that is easier to find a job. only talented students or those who has no economical pressure could choose the subjects they’re interested in, yet most pupils should study what is easier from them to get a job.

Not every student is suitable for pursuing the subject what interest them, mostly, they would have to capitulate or compromise with the living. if students could not find jobs after they graduate due to the niche studying field, they are scarcely to survive individually as well as raise a family. The importance of interests is far behind the living. For example, in taiwan, the average salary of literal related business is only half of engineering. Moreover, TSMC(taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Cooperation) has 10,000 employees, is the one of the biggest company in taiwan, more than 80% percent are engineers, compared to other jobs. For instance, even a biggest lawyers companies in taiwan, only few hundreds of people. therefore, tremendous demanding is much more on the engineering than law and students who choose lawyer has less career opportunities than engineering.

Opponents may argue that interesting is everything because lacking of motivation could be able to achieve eminent performance to get a find in such a competitive career culture. I do partly agree with that the motivation is remarkable in studying, However, most people who are passionate in their particular field are few to get a prominent achievement. Nowadays, only few people succeed in winning Nobel Prize or masters in special field. therefore, the minor case would not be persuasive to apply to all students.

On the other hand, only talented or wealth pupils are encouraged to purse their dream. Primacy students have undoubtedly higher probabilities to become successful and if they become experts even in niche field, they are still able to find a job after graduation and have a decent salary. Furthermore, some students with strong financial support is absolutely capable of studying the subject which interests them. For instance, Buffet’s son literally spend his life doing what he likes, as known, being a musician. Since he has no financial burden and even no reasons for him to find a job.

In conclusion, most students are better to study promising subjects than the ones interest them for economical considerations and less successful probability, unless talented or wealth pupils.