“The Smith Corporation should not be permitted to develop the land that is now part of the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve. This sanctuary is essential to the survival of the 300 bird species that live in our area. Although only a small percentage of the land will be sold to Smith, the proposed development will have disastrous consequences for our area. The company plans to build a small hotel on the land. Although they have promised to ensure the preservation of the sanctuary, there is no way that their plans will do anything but harm the sanctuary. There are no circumstances under which this sale will benefit our community, which relies on tourists who visit primarily to see our magnificent bird population.”

The argument concludes saying that there are tourist who visits the sanctuary to have a look at the magnificient bird population and also says that a part of it is going to be sold to the smith corporation.The corporation also assures that they won't harm the sanctuary at all.Somewhat looking at the argument,there are some misjointed and incomplete data which weakens tha argument.There is lack of some necessary data which is not given in the argument.

Firstly,if the tourist are visiting the sanctuary such often then why is even a small part of land is being sold to the Smith corporation? The reason might be that: some part of the land might be unuseful for the wildlife sanctuary and they might have decided to sold that pice of land.Also only the preservation of birds would not require that much amount of land.Besides,the land which is sold might be used for some economical gains which might be beneficial for the sanctuary.

Secondly,the argument says that the sale will not benefit the community.The sale of that small piece of land would actually be beneficial for the sanctuary if the corporation is planning to build a small hotel over that piece of land because ultimately the tourists would always prefer staying in that particular hotel nearby the sanctuary.They would prefer that especially to hear the chirping sound of the birds as the sanctuary would be nearby the hotel.

Thirdly,the argument claims the corporation is anyways going to harm the sanctuary.Convincing reasoning why the writer said this statement is not given in the argument.Besides this,the corporation even assured that they would take every measures for the preservation of the sanctuary.The corporation can achieve this by taking several precautionary measures and strict rules which must be followed by the customers staying over there.Maintaining silence,not throwing any garbage here and there would be some of the measures.

Conclusively,according to me,the writer has drawn optimistic conclusion from misjointed and incomplete data.No convincing reasoning is given.The conclusion is justied from wishy washy observations which are likely to be incorrect