An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

Doctors always have a very important hand in saving a person's life when that particular person in suffering from some disease.They only can help that person recovering from that disease.An ailing patient should have an access to his or her doctor's record.I do agree with this statement.Knowing about the past record of that doctor's success in curing some sort of disease will surely help another ailing patient suffering from the same disease to decide whether to take treatment from that particular doctor or not.

Doctor's always have their reputation based on how they perform during some critical surgeries.Their success rate is always seen that what are the chances that a patient wil survive after that surgery.Depending upon that, doctor's get their fame and then surely another patient suffering from that particular medical condition will get treated with that particular doctor.The first thing according to me that any patient sees before going to any doctor is that;how well that doctor is,how does that doctor perform in his or her speciality,how does treats his or her patients and the main thing what are his past record dealing with that particular disease.

Besides,according to me, doctor's reputation and past records are such things which could never be confidential.It will always depend upon the skill and intelligence of the doctor in his or her field.Depending upon that, patients are attracted towards that particular doctor to take treatment from him or her.For example,suppose a cardiologist is performing exceptionally well in curing disease related to heart,then patient suffering from disease related to heart are definitely going to take treatment from that doctor.Also people would suggest that the particular person should only take treatment from that specialist only because he has got a good fame and does well under critical situations and conditions.

In the final analysis,i would say that if a person does not know how a doctor is,then only way to know is to look at the past records of the doctor and to see how he or her treated and cured that medical conditon.According to me,Looking at that Only,a person suffering from similar condition should take treatment from that doctor.