We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own," disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning".

Learning can be easier and feasible when there is agreement between the parties, but it is not fully true that it impedes when there is disagreement between the views and opinions. I am in support with the first part of the statement but not fully convinced with the second part of the statement.

When the thoughts between the teacher and student become similar, learning can be smooth and deepen. Teaching and learning is a mutual correlated process where teacher should understand the views of student and vice versa creating the mutual agreement in between ideas, so to create the healthy learning and teaching environment. The depth learning can be enhanced when there is mutual understanding. For example, when views between learner and tutor are directed towards the similar objective, then difficult problems can be easily resolved through mutual effort in finding of the solution though better analyzing the problem. Not only the quick learner but also the little bit slow learner, with less shrewdness can also benefited through mutual sharing of views. For example, the obtuse students can also get benefited through raising their questions or obstacles in learning , which can be easily corrected in the mutual agreement environment which may be neglected or not even raised in the contentment scenario. So learning can be enhanced with sharing of similar views which can be directed towards mutual understanding.

The second part of the statement is not fully persuasive. It lacks some other aspects of learning process which always do not depend on the opinions of the parties involved. Even if the opinions differ, the learning process can be often good: It depends upon the case of how strong is the disagreement and how is the wisdom of the parties involved. The wise person can be equally benefitted from the opposing views as like through the similar views. He can learn the mistakes of his own or his opposition. Learning through correction can be achieved in this way which can be often more trenchant and vivid through the life time. For example: Many shrewd and politic leaders can learn their mistakes from the contentment or battle with their opposition which later on helps in building their opinions more strong, impregnable and immaculate. Similarly, learning of the opposition's mistakes can sometimes help to gain advantage in politics or battle with enemies

Many might argue that process of learning is easily disturbed and hindered in opposing views. They may claim that the calmness and sensitivity of learning is badly affected by dire consequences of the disagreement. It may be correct in the case of unidirectional teaching and learning process where students do not offer or get chance to raise their views while teacher is just preaching his only ideas. But learning needs enough interaction between the teacher and student, where there should be position for the opposing views too, for opposing views not only counters the other view but also helps in correcting and convincing all types of views. Nevertheless contentment, learning also blossoms after remorse and settlement through self consciousness. Realization of errors and restitution helps in institutionalizing the learned experiences which are ever lasted as the prolonged memory and manners in life.

In conclusion, we can enhance the learning process in both scenarios with different circumstances.