The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

The topic raises the controversial issue of whether the real talent of popular musician be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generation. There are many instances in which we have seen musician been the star of their time. And their stardom has even backout the veteran musicians, not all of them but some of the extremely great talent. Talent is something which keeps incrreasing exponentially with generations.

We should always see how far the person has gone into the depth. There are some musicians who are immortal and their eternal music is being know till date also their are musicians who have a strong charm to enlight the current public. Their popularity shouldn't be taken for granted. There always a replacement of everything may be in some cases this took time but if it has shown it's triat it shouldn't be ignored. Rather we should have the courage to took that person (musician) climb heights. Not being a sycophant but a true fan.

Musicians honest assessment is when he is alive, so that he should also realise the work he is doing is good for society. He is encouraging other talents. Helping society is numerous ways. Music is something that's fit better in all spectrum, whenever the situation is good or bad, party or lament. Whatsoever the situation may be music has the tendency to rejuvenate. Many singers/musicians after getting publicity, worked harder then they previously did and has embraked their names. For example Micheal Jackson he was popular for his music, after that he introspected and came out it music plus dance and moonwalk set the marks and it's authenticity is by jackson only. Rabindranath tagore, a freedom fighter who wrote national anthem for india. the song is written so beautifully, everyone around loves it irrespective of caste, religion and i would even say country. Because of the same reason in 1972 when Bangladesh was formed after getting partioned from Pakistan, they asked Rabindranath Tagore to write the national song from them as well. This is the fan moment that every musician wishes to carry with him in it's grave, he also wished to remain eternal but being the star of the genration is a feat everyone wish to privelidge.

First of all fame is something which is derived by public influence, if the fame is assesed by several generation that means it was so florid that everyone loves, but if the current generation is not able to judge the talent in the performer, it may become difficult for further generations to have their mind on him/her.

However, it's all how we percieve things. Getting the performer known for it's work, guiding him for his work if you could is the best we can get out of him and his fame would be eternal.