"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen mo

The given argument suggests that there has been a constant lack of revenue generated from movies which has led the company to accept, that their movies are not being advertised to the right people or to certain groups of people. However, I feel that the conclusions which the company stated is based of implausuble evidences and presumptuous assumptions. There are four main questions which would need to be answered before reaching to the cause of such public reactions.

Firstly, one of the cardinal questions arise that, is the genre adopted by the production company is good enough to capture the glimpses of the whole public? Because, it could have been possible that most of the population are not aware of the genre, or not interested in wasting their money in watching a movie that is not thrilling. The argument advertently stated that they had some good reviews. But these reviews can be from very few people, who might have liked the movie. It is very well possible, that the genre might look mundane or moribund, perse for the larger segment of movie watchers.

Secondly, are the reviews given by the people who love the company's recent movies credbile enough? Credulity and faith are one of the important factors for people to be influenced while deciding to watch a movie. For an instance, movie reviews given by top critics or movie-buffs are of more credence, than the ones given by common, largely unpoular viewers. The argumens shouldn't assume that very few good reviews shows that the advertisements and the marketing strategies for movies are burning their pockets, in the sense of production profits.

One of the main assumptions made by the prodcution company is, the quality of their movies are the best. Isn't it also possible that the quality of production of their competition would have become much better? For example, the Super screen movie might have been illusioned by their superiority over the past years. But, there could be certain evidence which would suggest that their competitors have become more strong to develop quality productions. This would attract a larger segment of the Super screen's own loyal watchers with enticing benefits, ticket costs towards their competitors' movie screenings.

Finally, the argument suggests that the marketing budget should increase to reach the larger audience. Isn't it possible that the higher advertisement budgets allotted by the company would compromise the development budget of the movie? Because such steps would clearly affect the quality and the different elements of the movie. Consequently, the main aim of the Super Screen company of garnering and attracting the larger groups would faily inevitably, only due to some other unanticipated reason.

On the basis of the questions and the assumptions stated above, the argument, as a whole might not hold any ground for the reasons of the revenue downfall. A much enhance study should be adopted by the company to understand the core reasons of the decrease in viewership instead of blatantly increasing their advertisements budgets that would never, on it own, ensure better profits.