Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced

The given content from the memo states that Super Screen should allocate a greater share out of its revenue to publicity in the coming financial year. The main evidence to this fact would be the lack of awareness among people of such high ratings by the viewers. Adding to this, very few people go to movies despite of higher quality content in movies. As far I am concerned, I think this conclusion is partially flawed owing to three reasons.

Firstly, since the profits of the movie are evidently low, doesn't make the quality of the movie solely responsible for bad attendance of people at movie screens. The company's argument is based upon the assumption that people love to watch movies at theaters instead of watching through Blu-ray DVDs or by subscribing to any mobile streaming platform, which are much cheaper. Maybe this assumption might not hold water for the given argument as people would definitely prefer watching any movie, for that matter over sources that are much convenient and full of exciting offers.

Secondly, movie productions believe that the prices of the tickets at the movie screens are at par with the budget of the average household. The assumption might not be true in screens which are very far away from residential neighborhoods. Because, this would not only lead to buying of tickets or wasting money to travel such long distance through personal or public transport systems. In such cases, frugal families would always love to watch the movies when they are streamed for free on their personal TV sets. This assumption could hold true to movie screens that are in vicinity to neighborhoods and nearby work places.

Last but not the least, there is a bad misunderstanding by the movie companies that good advertisements are always proportional to heightened profits by movie places. This could not be true among the masses who are not totally convinced by catchy advertisements or hoardings along the streets. Increased outreach of good reviews among the viewers would definitely help to some extent. But, authentic reviews by national critics would underscore the popularity and the revenues earned through movie streams. For an example, review by a national critic panel would not only reach along a large section of the population, but would be more reliable and trustworthy among the common movie fanatics.

Based upon the explanation to the improper assumptions of the movie companies over the demographics of a houseful movie show, the given argument does not have substantial value as to stating the core reasons behind the failures on gross profits earned by movie production companies.