People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the pos

Decision making is one of the core abilities humans acquire over a period of time with patience, adamant skills and thoughts. Decisions taken by individuals, irrespective of the situation they are in, should be conclusive, thoughtful and beneficial in the long journey of life. Now the statement speaks that decisions are taken in an emotional frame of mind, with one 'feelings' into consideration, might be destructive for us because of the process involved in it. I totally agree with the statement considering the situations taken by people in such cases are highly personal, are a matter of having or depicting the pride one has over something. Such decisions are taken when a bloke has to decide between commodities or actions that have either hurt them to the vein or have thrown them into pits of extreme trouble or melancholy. But decisions once taken, should be rational, thoughtful and should be the ones, the individual should always champion for. Just choosing options out of a few based on some incident they've faced or a period of extreme disappointment they have gone through, is one of the most common aspects we witness, in mankind. This not only indicates upcoming adverse consequences but also shows the way the human mind interacts with logic, reasoning, and emotion. Such individuals might suffer in the long road towards success, determination, and patience. However, I think one of the most innate abilities of we humans, is to believe that anything is possible, and most of the scenarios, our failures teach us to stand affront with our failures, have them as badges of pride and hard work and work upon ourselves to make our own better versions for tomorrow.

The best thing about emotional decisions taking by man is the constant fear or motivation, one has in mind in achieving a goal or a task in a predefined amount of time. This not only motivates us to hustle hard, better every day but be more diligent, and efficient in our own walks of life. Emotional decisions, taken in the time of failures, sorrow or defeats play the most crucial role in redefining the meaning of hard work and the importance of coming back hard after rejection and lows. Losses are some of the abstract inhibitors that determine the amount of hardwork one puts in achieving something of utmost importance and value. Now, the most important thing behind decisions based on emotional reactions or consequences is the level of rationality and the number of emotions involved in it. Having a constant frame of mind in a similar emotion would be beneficial in some cases, but mixed emotions scenarios are never the ideal frames of mind, in taking the appropriate decision based on any factor existing in this world.

The best way in which a person can understand or take the decision is by commensurating between the emotional or the logic behind a certain action or decision. Also having 100% of emotion and zero logic in a decision is predominantly why people fail and go through the same phases of life, again. Having some amount of valid reason and support behind any action not only gives him a chance to rectify on the mistakes he did but also act as a defensive measure when such actions are needed to be explained to oneself or any other third party, for that matter. Definitely, emotions give us the required impetus in being constantly motivated while acquiring a specific thing, but all emotions and no logic makes the decision full of uncertainties and could be fatal sometime in the near future.Hence, a perfect blend of emotion, and rational in conceiving a decision is one of the most intrinsic qualities a man should possess to learn the values of the life and expectiations.