A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

"A nation is built by values, individuals who are educated and wise enough so that they would lead the country into the future of enlightenment and prosperity."

People are of the core essence and are an invaluable element of democracy who decide the pathway of the nation towards tomorrow, the better day. Rules, Laws, and regulations are built by politicians, but it's people who are responsible for keeping the lawmakers in power. Education, thus, becomes of an important characteristic in a citizen's way of life. Nations are built by students, the unstoppable force who can achieve summits, once seem unprecedented by its creators. The given statement suggests that nations should have a standard curriculum until their student enters college. I partially agree with its message, due to three main reasons.

Having a standard of education until pupils enter college would work good in countries like the United Kingdom or the United States, where there is a standard board of education that didacts schools and colleges to impart a certain level of knowledge until he reaches college. This not only maintains a uniform code of conduct but also gives liberty to colleges to maintain their curriculum in sync with the uniform level of education attained by every college aspirant. It would work wonders where students often take very divergent schemes of degree, which provides them with a minor amount of knowledge about every field of education or career. So in such scenarios, there wouldn't be a case where a student has a predilection to a particular field but doesn't have credible information about its ins and outs.

Adding to this, having a similar national curriculum also feeds colleges of doing the arduous task of bringing every candidate to a certain level, so that the education later received, does not seem ambiguous or difficult for him. For instance, Let's say there is a student who knows algebra too well and is deficient about any knowledge related to geography. Even though he has a knack for geography, he won't be able to achieve it completely. Even after this, if he pursues a career in geography, this would then require his college of setting some prerequisites to be completed before coming into the mainstream of the whole degree. This indirectly indicates, that it falls upon the college of doing this unimportant, yet, required a set of processes.

However, having a standard, uniform means of educations also bag some disadvantages and adds banality to it. Receiving a uniform amount of knowledge since their childhoods, students tend to be lethargic, disinterested towards competing with each other on certain areas that ache for fierce competition. Things won't be appreciable enough if one does not compete or fight for it. Countries like China and India grant it's institutions invariable freedom of imparting knowledge to any level. So this means, that there should be students who could have more knowledge, in-depth about a particular topic, which make them able to get any domain-oriented jobs after graduating from college.

Overall, in conclusion, I would like to say, that as a coin has two sides to it, it falls upon the viewer of understanding the essence and faults of having a uniform national curriculum. Demographics and culture should also play a cardinal role in deciding between maintaining either of the two convictions. There might be ifs and buts attached to both of these methods, but the decisions and the actions should always be taken with the confidence and satisfaction of the college committees and teachers into consideration. Because they are the only instigators, and the catalysts of shaping the futures of raw, unventured minds of the nation.